Does CULA support zero copy?

Support for issues specific to the Windows operating systems.

Does CULA support zero copy?

Postby zhangft » Mon Jun 14, 2010 6:00 pm

My card is GTX280, and it supports host page-locked memory mapping. But when cula funcution is called, I get runtime error (17).
zhangft
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 4:23 am

Re:Does CULA support zero copy?

Postby dan » Tue Jun 15, 2010 7:00 am

While CULA supports page-locked memory, it doesn't support this type of memory in zero-copy mode. Zero-copy would force synchronization on every kernel that CULA uses internally, which would result in disastrous performance.
dan
Administrator
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 2:29 pm

Re:Does CULA support zero copy?

Postby zhangft » Sat Jun 19, 2010 10:40 pm

Ok , got it! Much thanks for your reply.
zhangft
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 4:23 am


Return to Windows Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest