Runtime error (4)!!

Support for issues specific to the Windows operating systems.

Runtime error (4)!!

Postby zhangft » Sat Jun 12, 2010 6:10 am

when I changed my card from GTX280 to GTX285, all the cula programs crashed and got the same error: runtime error (4)!

Can y tell me why? thx!

I am using cuda2.3+cula1.3a.
zhangft
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 4:23 am

Re: Runtime error (4)!!

Postby zhangft » Mon Jun 14, 2010 5:52 pm

I think it is big bug with the function getrf and gesv! When I use geqrf, it goes well.
zhangft
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 4:23 am

Re: Runtime error (4)!!

Postby dan » Tue Jun 15, 2010 7:04 am

I noticed in another thread you were talking about using zero-copy memory, which is unsupported in CULA. If you're trying to do that here it could explain your error.

I'd recommend that you explore using the host memory interface because it is the easiest to use and in mosts cases it actually provides the best performance.
dan
Administrator
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 2:29 pm


Return to Windows Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron